Patterns for Alain and Alison….

So I had work today at 11:45 and when i got there my manager goes, “we have too many servers on today, would you like to go home?” my reply “heck yea!” So a half hour after leaving for work I returned home and thought to myself, “make patterns!” So behold, the bodice(top) patterns for miss Alain and miss Alison, and the skirt pattern for ALL the girls, so they’re identical. Now I realize looking at these you guys will be bored, but these took me like 3 hours to do so its harder than it looks!

Now with the start of Alains, to get that wonderful ruching affect on her boobies I combined these two patterns: 

 

 

 

 

 

And then combined them into this:

thick sides to leave room for gathers

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then for Alisons I started by using my slopers (the big cardboard looking things/made last December in my pattern making class) to trace out a basic pattern and morph it into a one shoulder design:

Then it gets transformed into a nice neat pattern I can read:

 

 

 

 

 

Then the back of it:

 

 

 

 

And the finished product:

 

 

 

 

And then here are the skirts that all the girls will be wearing:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And that’s what I accomplished today, doesn’t look like much but it is the foundation of the dress basically! I also have Friday off so I will be doing more then cause I need to fit as much in as possible before NY in January!

2 responses to “Patterns for Alain and Alison….

  1. Wow…I understood about 50% of that. Lol. From what I’m envisioning these dresses to look based on these patterns, they look good. Haha. It’s exciting watching them get designed.

  2. that must have been exhausting! I’m learning pattern making in school next year so hopefully I’ll be able to make patterns as well!

Leave a Reply

